Posters presentations :

1st price of 300$: Caroline Daems (Jacques Tremblay, Université Laval)

2nd price of 150$: Yi-Qian Ma (Barbara F. Hales, McGill University)


Oral presentations :

1st price of 300$: Kalyne Bertolin (Bruce D. Murphy, Université de Montréal)

2nd price of 150$: Clotilde Maurice (Janice L. Bailey, Université Laval)


Two new RQR students representatives were elected by the participants: Clotilde Maurice (U. Laval) and Serge McGraw (McGill). Congratulations to both!

Photos are available on the RQR Facebook page.

RQR Bulletin

November 2011 | Volume 4, Number 11



RQR provided 10 travel awards of 500$ for the Fall 2011 competition. Congratulations to the winners:

· Kalyne Bertolin (Bruce D. Murphy, Université de Montréal)

· Stéphanie Bianco (Nicolas Gévry, Université de Sherbooke)

· Kathy Deroy (Cathy Vaillancourt, INRS)

· Dominique Genest (Julie L. Lavoie, Université de Montréal)

· Andrée-Anne Hudon-Thibeault (Thomas J. Sanderson, INRS)

· Khaled Khoufache (Ali Akoum, Université Laval)

· Serge McGraw (Jacquetta Trasler, McGill University)

· Nadège Michaud (Ali Akoum, Université Laval)

· Dayananda Siddappa (Raj Duggavathi, McGill University)

· Andréanne Trottier (Jean-Patrice Baillargeon, Université de Sherbooke)

To remove your name from the distribution list, click here.

Questions or comments ? Send us an e-mail at

or call 450-773-8521 extension 8286

Assessment of the 2011 Symposium

Pre-Symposium workshop

The training workshop that preceded the Symposium focused on knowledge transfer. More than 50 people, including students, researchers and industry people attended the event which was a great success. The reception at the hotel and the dinner at Les 3 Brasseurs allowed participants to continue with networking and discussion. The speakers' presentations have been added on the RQR website, in the secured section.

RQR Travel Awards Winners

Over 230 people attended the 4th Symposium RQR held on November 15th and 16th. The excellent quality of the presentations, the numerous interactions between members and the availability of the speakers made ​​this event a huge success!


We wish to congratulate the winners of the best presentations: