Executive Committee

  • Bruce D. Murphy (President), Université de Montréal
  • Eric Asselin, UQTR
  • Hugh Clarke, McGill University
  • Robert Viger, Université Laval

Mandate: Take short term management decisions


Advisory Board

  • Michel Bouvier, Vice-recteur associé recherche, découverte, création et innovation, Université de Montréal (président)
  • Bruce D. Murphy, directeur du RQR (membre ex-officio)
  • Jean-Claude Dufour, Doyen de la Faculté des sciences de l’agriculture et de l’alimentation, Université Laval
  • Anne McKinney, Associate Vice-Principal, Research and International Relations, McGill University
  • Mario Hébert, Directeur général du Centre d’insémination artificielle du Québec (CIAQ) 

Mandate: The mandate of the Advisory Board is to provide independent assessment, advice and direction to increase the effectiveness of the RQR in meeting the challenges of modern research and addressing the specific aims of the Strategic Clusters Program. The strategic priorities will include facilitation of the search for individual and group funding to leverage the FRQNT investment, augmentation of provincial, national and international multidisciplinary collaboration, development and support major equipment cores and service facilities for the network, and maintenance of an innovative and effective training environment. Further and highly important priorities will be to aid the network in expanding the knowledge transfer capability and establishment of partnerships with industry and other end users of our technology.  


Advisory Committee

  • Michael Kramer (President)
  • Bruce D. Murphy (ex-officio), Université de Montréal
  • Francis Bowen, Sciences de l'éducation, Université de Montréal
  • Louise Bernier, Faculté de droit, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Daniel Bernard, McGill University
  • Michael Wade, Health Canada
  • Peter Grosser, Serono
  • Christian Klopfenstein, CDPQ
  • Zeev Rosberger, McGill University
  • Habib Allah Shojaei Saadi, RQR student, Université Laval
  • Clotilde Maurice, RQR student, Université Laval

Mandate: To plan the long term direction of the network


Scientific Committee

  • Eric Asselin, UQTR
  • Patrick Blondin, L'alliance Boviteq inc.
  • Guylain Boissonneault, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Hugh Clarke, McGill University
  • Pierre Leclerc, Université Laval
  • Bruce Murphy (President), Université de Montréal
  • Jacquetta Trasler, McGill University
  • Robert Viger, Université Laval


  • Determine the short term scientific directions
  • Oversee the budget
  • Develop and maintain interactions
  • Oversee the financing and mobility of student in hand with the training committee



Transfer Committee

  • Janice L. Bailey, Université Laval (Chair)
  • Denis Beaumont, TransBIOTech
  • Peter Grosser, EMD Serono Canada
  • Jacques Kadoch, Clinique OVO
  • Pierre Miron, Fertilys
  • Patricia Monnier, McGill University 
  • Geneviève Maher, Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l'Alimentation
  • Vassilios Papadopoulos, McGill University
  • Paul Rouiller, Conception – Animal Reproduction Technologies
  • Christian Vigneault, Boviteq 

Mandate: Evaluate the research program to develop mecanisms and links to transfert knowledge and technologies to the industry, the governement, practitioners, medical clinicians and other end users.

Minutes of the committee meetings (in french)


Training Committee

  • Eric Asselin, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
  • Raj Duggavathi, Université McGill
  • Jean-Patrice Baillargeon, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Christopher A. Price (President), Université de Montréal
  • Cristian O'Flaherty, Université McGill
  • François Richard, Université Laval
  • Cathy Vaillancourt, INRS-Institut Armand -Frappier


  • Manage the distribution of trainee scholarships
  • Organise workshops and other training activities 


  1. December 10 2009
  2. November 16 2010
  3. November 16 2011
  4. January 19 2012
  5. November 15 2012
  6. November 12 2013


Common Installations committee

  • Derek Boerboom, Université de Montréal
  • Vilceu Bordignon, McGill University
  • Bruce D. Murphy (President), Université de Montréal
  • Réjean Lefebvre, Université de Montréal
  • Marie-France Palin, Agriculture and Agro-food Canada
  • Bernard Robaire, McGill University
  • Claude Robert, Université Laval
  • Jacquetta Trasler, McGill University

Mandate: Coordonnate the common installations.