Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, comprised of the director, co-directors, and the three axis leaders, is responsible for the day-to-day management of the network, including budgetary and membership decisions. This committee receives, evaluates, and acts upon recommendations from all other committees.


  • Daniel Bernard (McGill University), Chair
  • Clémence Belleannée (Université Laval)
  • Derek Boerboom (Université de Montréal)
  • Vilceu Bordignon (McGill University)
  • Claude Robert (Université Laval)
  • Cathy Vaillancourt (INRS)

Steering Committee

Longer-term vision and direction is achieved under the auspices of a highly engaged Steering Committee comprised of members from industry, academia (including a member from another discipline), government and an accomplished ethics member. Its role is to provide independent assessment, advice and direction to increase the effectiveness of the RQR in meeting the challenges of modern research and addressing the specific aims of the Strategic Clusters Program.


  • Sylvie Breton (Harvard Medical School)
  • Patrick Devine (Novartis USA)
  • Gabriela Mastromonaco (Toronto Zoo)
  • Bruce D. Murphy (Université de Montréal), Chair
  • Vardit Ravitsky (Université de Montréal)
  • Glen Van der Kraak (Guelph University)
  • Mike Wade (Health Canada)

Administrative Council

The Administrative Council provides a direct link between the RQR and the administrators of its six Québec partner universities. Drawn from the offices of Vice-Principals, Vice-Rectors, and Deans, its members contribute to the development of the RQR by providing advice and identifying opportunities for further funding, partnerships, and collaboration. The Administrative Council increases institutional awareness of the RQR and fosters institutional commitment to its success and further development.

Training Committee

The mandate of this committee is to develop the scientific training offered to the students and to manage the various scholarships programs. This Committee is composed of researchers affiliated with the different partner Universities and three student representatives.

Ours members

  • Serge McGraw (Université de Montréal), chair
  • Clémence Belleannée (Université Laval)
  • Derek Boerboom (Université de Montréal), Ex officio
  • Nicolas Gévry (Université de Sherbrooke)
  • Sylvie Girard (Université de Montréal)
  • Céline Van Themsche (Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières)
  • Marc-André Sirard (Université Laval)
  • Pascal Adam (PhD student, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières)

Knowledge Translation Committee

The mandate of this committee is to evaluate the research program with the goal of developing mechanisms and links to transfer knowledge technology to industry, government, veterinary practice and other end-users. Members will participate in workshops and serve as resources for member inquieries about potential collaborative projects.

Our members

  • Jocelyn Dubuc (Université de Montréal), Chair
  • Claude Robert (Université Laval), de facto
  • Marie-Ève Paradis (Association des médecins vétérinaires praticiens du Québec)
  • Olivier D’Amours (Ministère de l’agriculture, des pêcheries et de l’alimentation du Québec)
  • Frédéric Fortin (Centre de développement du porc du Québec)
  • Julie Baillargeon (Lactanet-Centre d’expertise en production laitière du Québec)
  • Chantal Fleury (Les producteurs de lait du Québec)

Diversity Committee

The mandate of this committee is to create policies and activities to promote diversity, inclusion and tolerance in the RQR. This Committee will provide a resource where the concerns of underrepresented members of the RQR can be communicated and discussed. Finally, it will strengthen the participation of women and minorities in the RQR and in the field of reproductive sciences.

Our members

  • Géraldine Delbès (INRS), Chair
  • Nour Abou Nader (Université de Montréal)
  • Adélaïde Allais (Université de Montréal)
  • Derek Boerboom (Université de Montréal), Ex officio
  • Karine de Mattos (Université Laval)
  • Sofia Granados (McGill University)
  • Mary Loka (McGill University)
  • Lia Paim (Université de Montréal)
  • Gustavo Zamberlam (Université de Montréal)

RQR Statutes