Bernard Robaire, PhD

Professor, McGill University

research axis 2

Address

Research interests

  • Male reproductive ageing
  • Reproductive toxicology
  • Androgen action

Dr. Robaire’s research interests focus on the effects of environmental toxicants on male reproduction and on aging of the male reproductive system. This research activity has resulted in over 270 journal articles and book chapters, and editing/co-editing ten books. He is/has been a member of peer review groups for the NIH, MRC Canada, CIHR, FRSQ, FQRNT, and the Center for Alternative to Animal Testing of Johns Hopkins University. He is the recipient of several honours including the Distinguished Academic Award of the Canadian Association of University Teachers, Distinguished Andrologist from the American Society of Andrology, the Jansen Distinguished Leadership and Service Award of the Society for the Study of Reproduction, Prix Guy Rocher (for the promotion and defense of the Quebec University) FQPPU. He is a member of the Royal Society of Canada, and was elected Fellow in the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences in 2020.

Members of the laboratory

Elaine Lee (Co-supervision with Dr. Hales)
BSc student
elaine.lee@mail.mcgill.ca

Sabrina Romanelli (Co-supervision with Dr. Hales)
BSc student
sabrina.romanelli2@mail.mcgill.ca

Adeline Wang (Co-supervision with Dr. Hales)
BSc student
adeline.wang@mail.mcgill.ca

Dongwei (Oscar) Yu, BSc
Master student
Dongwei.yu@mail.mcgill.ca

Seline Vancolen, BSc
Master student
seline.vancolen@mail.mcgill.ca

Xiaotong (Vicky) Wang, BSc
PhD student
Xiaotong.wang3@mail.mcgill.ca

Braeden Giles, BSc
MSc student
braeden.giles@mail.mcgill.ca

Heather Fice, MSc
PhD student
Heather.fice@mail.mcgill.ca

Abishankari Rajkumar, PhD
Postdoc
Abishankari.rajkumar@mcgill.ca

Lama Iskandarani, MSc
Research assistant
Lama.iskandarani@mail.mcgill.ca

Elise Boivin-Ford
Project Coordinator
elise.boivin-ford@mcgill.ca

Publications