Research interests

  • Reproduction and epigenetics in domestic animals
  • Genomic and transcriptomic analyses of the oocyte and the embryo
  • Follicular growth and differentiation using trancriptomics and the evaluation of the follicular quality

The main focus of our research concerns the oocyte competence, which essentially depends on the follicle status. Our genomic tools allow us to discover and study the markers of healthy follicles in both cattle and humans to improve practices, particularly in in vitro fertilization. More recently, our research includes epigenetic aspects that allow the transmission of non-genetic information and more particularly the metabolic status of the mother and its influence on the quality of the oocyte, the embryo and the future newborn.

Members of the laboratory

Martine Boulet, BSc
MSc student
martine.boulet.4@ulaval.ca

Julie-Pier Robichaud, BSc
MSc student
jprob36@ulaval.ca

Asma Arjoune
PhD student
asma.arjoune.1@ulaval.ca

Chloé Fortin, MSc
PhD student
chloe.fortin.1@ulaval.ca

Simon Lafontaine, MSc
PhD student
simon.lafontaine.4@ulaval.ca

Meishong Shi, MSc
PhD student
MESHI3@exch.ulaval.ca

Chongyand WU, MSc
PhD student
chongyang.wu.1@ulaval.ca

Ying Zhang, MSc
PhD student
ying.zhang.2@ulaval.ca

Mengqi Wang, MSc
PhD student
mengqi.wang.1@ulaval.ca

Muhammad Waqas, DVM, RVMP
PhD student
waqas_sk@yahoo.com

Camila Bruna De Lima, PhD
Postdoc
camila-bruna.de-lima.1@ulaval.ca

Erika Cristina, PhD
Postdoc
erika08unifesp@gmail.com

Publications